View upcoming meetings and events

Scholarship Committee
Co-chairs: Barbie Klein, PhD and Leslie Floren, PharmD, MAEd  

Provide scholarly consultation for works in progress focused on interprofessional education (IPE) or interprofessional practice (IPP), identify and disseminate opportunities for grant funding for IPE/IPP, and promote scholarship in IPE/IPP at UCSF.

View some of our scholarly work

Classroom Curriculum Subcommittee
Co-chairs: Cathi Dennehy, PharmD and Kai Kennedy, PT, DPT

Responsible for the Core Principles of Interprofessional Practice (CPIP) course which is the required course for all health professional students at UCSF. Review and incorporate student and faculty feedback for the course. Develop and implement elective IPE experiences for health professional students.

Clinical Curriculum Subcommittee
Co-chairs: Angel Kuo, RN, MSN, CPNP and Maria Wamsley, MD

Identify clinical sites willing to accept interprofessional learners for interprofessional clinical experiences and develop guidelines for interprofessional clinical experiences. Steward the Interprofessional Clinical Opportunities Grant program and provide support and coaching for grantees. Disseminate best practices in IPE for residents and fellows.

Simulation Subcommittee
Co-chairs: Jennifer Mandal, MD and Crystal Zhou, PharmD, APh, AHSCP, BCACP

Undertake a comprehensive review of the Interprofessional Standardized Patient Exercises (ISPE) with recommendations for changes to the PIPE Curriculum Committee and consider the feasibility of expanding IP simulation to all health professional students at UCSF and logistical planning for the ISPE.

Professional Development (Faculty/Staff) Committee
Co-chairs: Todd James, MD and Josette Rivera, MD

Expand IP faculty development efforts including workplace-based faculty development to improve the IP clinical learning environment. Steward the IP coaching program (iTOP), the UCSF Interprofessional Teaching Certificate and the Excellence in Interprofessional Teaching Awards. Develop best practices for documentation of IP teaching and committee work for advancement and promotion.